skip to main content

500 Motts Cove Road South - Roslyn Harbor - NY - 11576 Tel: (516) 621-0368 Fax: (516) 621-1803
OFFICE HOURS: Monday Friday, 8:00 am to 2:00 pm.
Due to COVID restrictions Village Hall is open by appointment only. Applications and other correspondence can be put in one of the drop boxes outside Village Hall or in our lobby.
Village Court has been cancelled until further notice.


Pay Tax Online

Dear Neighbor,

I am honored to be your new Mayor. My husband Andy and I have been residents of Roslyn Harbor for 12 years and are raising two children here. I became a Trustee in 2012 and have served as Deputy Mayor for the past 2 years. During my time as Trustee and as Deputy Mayor the village has become greener, stronger, and is fiscally thriving.

I, along with the village board and village hall staff are committed to making Roslyn Harbor a wonderful place to live and raise a family. My goals are to maintain the unique beauty of our village, continue to be progressive on the environment, conservative on taxes, provide a high level of essential services that village residents have come to enjoy and expect, and to be transformative on how we communicate with the village we serve.

The Board of Trustees meets once a month. Meeting dates are posted on the village web site. I encourage you to attend the meetings to better understand what is going on in the village, the challenges we are facing and to hear your suggestions, needs and concerns.

I look forward to working with the Board of Trustees, dedicated staff, volunteers, and our highly engaged community.

Mayor Sandy K. Quentzel

Monthly Meetings

Planning Board1st Wednesday of the month (as needed)
Village Court3rd Monday of the month
Zoning Board3rd Thursday of the month (as needed)
Board of Trustees4th Wednesday of the month

*All meeting dates subject to change. There are no meetings on Federal holidays.



February 25th, 2021, 7pm - Zoning Board Meeting
Public Notice - 655 Motts Cove Road North
Exhibit 1
Exhibit 2
Exhibit 3
Exhibit 4
Public Notice - 475 Bryant Avenue
Exhibit - Poolhouse Plans
Exhibit - 3D Renderings
Exhibit - Google Map
Exhibit - Northcoast Civil Land Survey Letter
Exhibit - Site Plan

Link to RXR's 11/2 presentation

Planning Analysis Update June 2019
Planning Analysis Update EAF

  • Village Hall
  • Cedarmere
  • Village Playground
  • Engineers Country Club
  • Swan Club
  • Cedarmere
  • Donata Art Work
  • Pond
  • Swan Club
  • Cedarmare St Mary
  • Halper Art Work